GNSF has non-profit 501(c)3 status as an affiliate of Greater Poweshiek Community Foundation. The Grinnell-Newburg School Foundation Board and its supporters recognize that community support and engagement along with sufficient resources are key to the success of public education. GNSF raises and allocates funds for projects beyond those supported by regular school sources. The additional funding helps fill the gap that exists between the programs teachers would like to implement to improve student achievement and those available to them through district funding. In addition, GNSF is striving to build a strong Endowment Fund for Grinnell-Newburg Schools. This fund will ensure continuation of successful programs and allot funds for new research-based initiatives in order to assist the District’s efforts to provide high quality public education to ALL students.


The Grinnell-Newburg School District strives to keep pace with the ever changing demands in public education. The District’s operating budget fluctuates year to year depending on enrollment, demographics, local, state and national economics and legislative decisions. GNSF believes budgetary constraints should not restrict innovative learning opportunities in the classroom. Through generous donors, GNSF provides financial support to enhance teaching and learning for every student in the district.


Working with the community, GNSF promotes excellence in the Grinnell-Newburg public schools through fundraising efforts.

GNSF Initiatives: Bi-Annual mini-grant awards

GNSF Initiatives: Teacher reimbursements for classroom supplies

GNSF Initiatives: Special campaigns for high-value projects

GNSF Annual Reports:

Click here to view the 2022 GNSF Annual Report


Lauren Gant, Co-President

Chelsey Kolpin, Co-President & Student Board Liaison

Ashley Grundler, Vice-President & Secretary

Pam Vosburg, Treasurer

Jamie Leonard, Annual Campaign Chair

Mary Lindberg, Fundraising Committee

Amy Harper, Mini-Grant Chair

Doug Cameron, Fundraising Committee

Mattia Wells, Fundraising Committee

Roger Henderson, Mini-Grant Committee

Emily Guenther, School Board Representative

Janet Stutz, Ex-Officio, GNCSD Superintendent

Mary Jacobson, GHS Student Board Representative

Ava Valencic, GHS Student Board Representative

Olivia Blankenfeld, GHS Advisory Board Chair

Wiralba Pichardo, Grinnell College Service Leadership Work Study

Elizabeth Hansen, Executive Director

Amy Blanchard, GPCF Liason


  • Claude W. and Dolly Ahrens Foundation
  • Grinnell College
  • Grinnell Mutual Reinsurance Foundation
  • Jeld-Wen Foundation
  • University of Iowa Credit Union